BEFORE YOU START
BUILD YOUR TEAM
GET READY FOR LAUNCH
ADVANCED SCHEDULING WORKFLOWS
EXPLORE SMARTFORM QUESTIONNAIRES
EXPLORE REPORTING TOOLS
EXPLORE INVENTORY MANAGEMENT
RAPID CHARTING WORKFLOWS
ADVANCED DISPENSARY WORKFLOWS
TASK LIST MANAGEMENT
CUSTOMIZE YOUR OUTSMART EXPERIENCE
SOAP / MEDICAL CHART
Uploaded documents can be shared with patients in two different ways:
In This Article:
Attaching a document to a Confirmation Message will result in that document being attached to all e-mail confirmation messages being sent out for specific events. You can choose which events to which documents will be attached, and you can also customize the message in those e-mails to draw attention to your attachments.
To attach a document to a confirmation message, do the following:
You can attach documents to Event Types using the Event Type Editor.
If you want to directly share a single document (or a set of documents) with a patient, you can do so via the Documents Module. Documents shared in this way will appear in your client’s Patient Portal account. Note that your client must first have entered a Medical Records Access Code at some point in order to get access to information that you share with them. You can read more about giving your clients an Access Code here.
Once you have uploaded your document, you can then share the document with your patient by applying a Patient Share label onto the document. Here is how you can do that.
Steps to share a document with a patient.
Once you have shared a document with a patient, a small blue ‘person’ icon will show up next to the document name. This indicates that you have shared the document with a patient.
In order to remove a share, or un-share a document with a patient, simply repeat the steps above, but then uncheck the patient’s name before clicking on the Apply Labels button.