OutSmart EMR Knowledgebase

Learn to work smarter, faster.

How to clear your browser cache

When you are accessing our service, your browser will download and save some of our software files onto your computer.  This downloaded set of files is saved in your browser cache.  When our systems are updated, your browser may not see the new files because it is going to its local cache to load the files.  This is why we always recommend that you clear your browser cache after every update to SmartND.  You will be informed of updates within the system itself, when you are logged in.

If you notice any performance issues after an update, clearing your browser cache should be the first thing you do, to ensure you have the latest system files.  In Google Chrome, this is how you clear your cache:

When you have your chrome browser open, press on CTRL + H on your keyboard.  On a Mac, this will be the Option + H keys.  This will open your browser history section.

Now click on the “Clear Browsing Data” option, and this will open a small window where you can select what to clear.  Select ONLY ‘Cached images and files’.  There is no need to clear anything else.  Make sure you are clearing all data “From the beginning of time”, and then click on the Clear Browsing Data button.

These are the options for clearing your browser cache.

These are the options for clearing your browser cache.

When you have done this, you can close your browser history window and reload SmartND.  This should automatically update your browser cache with the new files from our servers.

Facebook
Facebook